понедельник, 26 декабря 2011 г.

7 страшных грехов

7 Deadly Sins
Are you a miserable sinner? If you're not, you must be pretty exceptional -- a saint maybe, or perhaps an angel in disguise. The rest of us go about our daily lives committing sins left, right and centre. But be careful, because seven of them are deadly, and lead to eternal damnation in Hell.
Here they are, the famous Seven Deadly Sins:
Pride (гордость)
A too great belief in one's own abilities, that interferes with one's recognition of the grace of God. It is sometimes called the sin that causes all other sins. Pride is also known as Vanity.
Envy (зависть)
Discontent and a desire for another person's possessions, qualities or luck.
Gluttony (обжорство)
An excessive and habitual desire to eat more than one needs.
Lust (похоть)
An excessive sexual desire.
Anger (злость)
A strong feeling of displeasure or hostility, a kind of fury. Anger is also known as Wrath.
Covetousness (жадность)
A strong desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring spiritual things. Covetousness is also known as Greed.
Sloth (лень)
A reluctance to do physical or spiritual work, a very great laziness.
From http://www.englishclub.com

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий